Click here to visit the old openkoji buildsystem (Archived)

Information for build python3.11-3.11.9-2.fc41

ID28352
Package Namepython3.11
Links Fedora Package Sources | Fedora Official Koji Buildsystem | Rocks RISC-V Koji Buildsystem | Fedora RISC-V GitHub | Old Koji Buildsystem
Version3.11.9
Release2.fc41
Epoch
DraftFalse
Sourcegit+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/python3.11.git#f5eb1e0bd19b72f4bd1c4e4e9863dc6e10fb8a0e
SummaryVersion 3.11 of the Python interpreter
DescriptionPython 3.11 is an accessible, high-level, dynamically typed, interpreted programming language, designed with an emphasis on code readability. It includes an extensive standard library, and has a vast ecosystem of third-party libraries. The python3.11 package provides the "python3.11" executable: the reference interpreter for the Python language, version 3. The majority of its standard library is provided in the python3.11-libs package, which should be installed automatically along with python3.11. The remaining parts of the Python standard library are broken out into the python3.11-tkinter and python3.11-test packages, which may need to be installed separately. Documentation for Python is provided in the python3.11-docs package. Packages containing additional libraries for Python are generally named with the "python3.11-" prefix.
Built bykojiadmin
State building
Volume DEFAULT
StartedWed, 19 Jun 2024 18:03:05 CST
Taskbuild (rawhide, /rpms/python3.11.git:f5eb1e0bd19b72f4bd1c4e4e9863dc6e10fb8a0e)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://src.fedoraproject.org/rpms/python3.11.git#f5eb1e0bd19b72f4bd1c4e4e9863dc6e10fb8a0e'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Wed Apr 17 2024 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.9-2 - Require expat >= 2.6 to prevent errors when creating venvs with older expat * Tue Apr 09 2024 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.9-1 - Update to 3.11.9 * Wed Feb 28 2024 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.8-2 - Fix tests for XMLPullParser with Expat 2.6.0 * Wed Feb 07 2024 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.8-1 - Update to 3.11.8 * Fri Jan 26 2024 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.11.7-4 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_40_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Jan 22 2024 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.11.7-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_40_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Dec 18 2023 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.11.7-2 - Security fix for CVE-2023-27043 (rhbz#2196188) * Wed Dec 06 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.7-1 - Update to 3.11.7 - Own stray directories in /usr/lib64/python3.11 - Fixes: rhbz#2252144 * Tue Oct 03 2023 Yaakov Selkowitz <yselkowi@redhat.com> - 3.11.6-2 - Use bundled libb2 in RHEL builds * Tue Oct 03 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.6-1 - Update to 3.11.6 * Mon Aug 28 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.5-1 - Update to 3.11.5 * Wed Aug 02 2023 Charalampos Stratakis <cstratak@redhat.com> - 3.11.4-4 - Remove extra distro-applied CFLAGS passed to user built C extensions - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_Extension_Flags_Reduction * Fri Jul 21 2023 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.11.4-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_39_Mass_Rebuild * Tue Jun 13 2023 Python Maint <python-maint@redhat.com> - 3.11.4-2 - Rebuilt for Python 3.12 * Wed Jun 07 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.4-1 - Update to 3.11.4 * Wed May 24 2023 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.11.3-2 - Fix for CVE-2023-24329 * Wed Apr 05 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.3-1 - Update to 3.11.3 * Wed Feb 08 2023 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.2-1 - Update to 3.11.2 * Fri Jan 20 2023 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.11.1-4 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_38_Mass_Rebuild * Fri Jan 06 2023 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-3 - Fix `asyncio` subprocess losing `stderr` and `stdout` output - Remove any deprecation warnings in asyncio.get_event_loop() * Mon Dec 19 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-2 - No longer patch the default bytecode cache invalidation policy * Wed Dec 07 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.1-1 - Update to 3.11.1 * Mon Oct 24 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0-1 - Update to 3.11.0 * Tue Sep 13 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~rc2-1 - Update to 3.11.0rc2 * Tue Aug 09 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~rc1-2 - Don't use custom installation schemes - Fixes rhbz#2026979 - Fixes rhbz#2097183 * Mon Aug 08 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~rc1-1 - Update to 3.11.0rc1 * Tue Jul 26 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b5-1 - Update to 3.11.0b5 * Fri Jul 22 2022 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.11.0~b4-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_37_Mass_Rebuild * Mon Jul 11 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b4-1 - Update to 3.11.0b4 * Fri Jul 08 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-8 - Finish bootstrap of the re module speed regression fix * Fri Jul 08 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-7 - Fix speed regression in the re module which prevented chromium from building * Fri Jun 24 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-6 - Clear and reset sqlite3 statements properly in cursor iternext (fixes rhbz#2099049) - Revert a problematic fix of threading._shutdown() again (fixes rhbz#2100282) * Tue Jun 21 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-5 - Build Python with the optimized Blake2 library libb2 * Tue Jun 21 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-4 - Make C++ version of _Py_CAST work with 0/NULL * Mon Jun 13 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-3 - Finish bootstrapping for Python 3.11 mass rebuild * Mon Jun 13 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-2 - Initial bootstrap for Python 3.11 mass rebuild * Wed Jun 01 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b3-1 - Update to 3.11.0b3 * Tue May 31 2022 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b2-1 - Update to 3.11.0b2 * Tue May 10 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b1-2 - Finish bootstrapping 3.11.0b1 * Sun May 08 2022 Tomáš Hrnčiar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~b1-1 - Update to 3.11.0b1 * Wed Apr 20 2022 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 3.11.0~a7-3 - Build Python 3.11 with subpackages - `python(abi)` is still not Provided for alternative Python versions - Drop old no-longer-needed Obsoletes of python311 and python3-tools - Move _sysconfigdata_d_linux*.py to the debug subpackage - Resolves: rhbz#2063227